Helpcenter +918010117117 //cdn1.storehippo.com/s/573db3149f0d58741f0cc63b/ms.settings/5256837ccc4abf1d39000001/57614ef64256dc6851749879-480x480.png" support@storehippo.com https://www.facebook.com/StoreHippohttps://twitter.com/StoreHippohttps://www.linkedin.com/company/hippoinnovations/https://plus.google.com/+Storehippo/posts
B4,309-10 Spaze iTech Park, Sector 49, Sohna Road, 122001 Gurgaon India
call to replace anchor tags contains '/admin' in href

Editing Orders

Many times, you may need to edit an order i.e. increase or decrease the quantities of the items, change an item, and add or remove an item. StoreHippo allows you to edit an order. You can edit the prepaid as well as COD orders. As the order is edited, the total cost of an order is updated. When the cost of the order changes, then you need to charge or refund your customer the cost difference. You can edit an order only if it is unfulfilled. After the order is edited, the customer will be notified of the same.  

Edit an order

Once the order editing is enabled, the order can be edited in the store. However, the fulfilled orders can't be edited. To edit the order, follow the steps given below:

  • Go to the Orders section in the StoreHippo Admin Panel.
  • Search for the particular order which you want to edit and click on it.
  • In the right section of the page, the order summary will be shown.

  • Click the Edit Order button.
  • Now, the edit order page will open up.

  • Here, you can make the changes in the order. 
  • After making the changes click the Update Order button to save the changes.

Note: Order edits are not saved until you update the order.

Changes in the order

You can make the following changes in the order:

  • Add item
  • Remove item
  • Replace the item
  • Edit the quantity
  • Update the item price
  • Add discount
  • Add shipping
  • Enable/disable taxes

Disable the notifications

You can disable the send notifications to the customer, seller, and admin. Follow the steps mentioned below to disable the notifications:

  • On the edit order page, click the bell-shaped icon.

  • Now, a pop-up will open up.

  • To disable the customer, seller, or admin notifications, select the respective checkbox(es).
  • After that, click the Close button. 

Share:

2021-06-14T12:17:47.071Z